On May 3, it was really cool to have class in the Japanese Garden in our school. I just really liked having class be fully outside and even though we are usually allowed to roam free, I’m glad it was somewhere so beautiful. Our assignment was to perform several types types of sketches in the garden. I sat in front of the pond with a few friends and we began our sketches. First, we did our 10 thirty second drawings. Our drawings came out so funny mainly because we always ran out of time or we didn’t really look at our drawings for the most part til the end. Then once we were able to add more time they started to look better. For example, I really like my a minute and a half drawing because I was able to focus on the placement of the flowers and the leaves. I really enjoyed class I didn’t have any urge to leave early because it was such a pretty and chill place to hang out.

Leave a Reply

