This Saturday, my classmate Alicia Castro and I went on a last minute adventure to LA to check out the LA Book Fair and it was honestly pretty cool. Extremely crowded but still pretty cool. Even the people there looked like they were straight out of magazines. The art over there came in different forms which i thought was really interesting. There were of course books but there were also posters and t-shirts. I had considered buying a t-shirt but I felt it was a little too pricey so I just admired from afar. The way there was as different story. I grew up very sheltered, I’ve never really been in an area like LA before without my parents and it was a little unnerving, there were lots of homeless people, it was such a difficult place to find parking in and just drive around in overall. But in the end I’d say it was worth it. I got to go to a new place, see a lot of cool art and books and we ended the trip with street tacos!

20170225_135134.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

